top of page

The Inevitable First Post

Do you like being creative? Do you have that DIY itch that has you making your Christmas gifts instead of buying them or holding on to that side table because you know it will look amazing in your daughter's room if you painted it gold?

I definitely know how you feel. Arts and crafts were always my favourite pastime. I liked it so much I not only took art every year of high school, but I even took senior art twice, just for fun. It was when I went off to college to start my Fine Art program that I really began to fine tune my DIY skills and budget friendly solutions, because nothing says "I can't afford to buy a new computer desk how am I going to fix this one and make it work?" quite like a starving artist college student.

Fast forward to the present, and I'm now married to an amazing man and starting a new home business. Here you'll be able to see all kinds of tutorials and furniture transformations, fun techniques to try and DIY crafts you can make yourself. I focus on budget friendly DIY crafts and furniture refashions, to breathe new life into old junk and second hand finds. If you're looking for a do it yourself way of making things on a thrift store/dollar store budget, or if you're interested in using recycled and discarded materials to transform neglected trash into treasure, then you have found the blog of a kindred spirit!

So get those DIY juices flowing and come see what you can make with a little bit of ingenuity, and elbow grease!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page